The Decade for Biodiversity

The United Nations Decade on Biodivesity 2011-2020 is a systematic approach to the study and preservation of biodiversity around the world. The Conference of the Parties (COP) has established seven thematic programmes of work which correspond to some of the major biomes on the planet: Agricultural Biodiversity, Dry and Sub-humid Lands Biodiversity, Forest Biodiversity, Inland Waters Biodiversity, Island Biodiversity, Marine and Coastal Biodiversity, and Mountain Biodiversity. The Decade on Biodiversity implements the Strategic Plan for Biodiversity based on specific plans and visions for each focus biome. Watch the video to know more about their goals, work, and how you can get involved:

What are you thinking about?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s